Loot Crate!

 

Dive into the awesomeness that is the BLOCKBUSTER CRATE! With huge film hits old and new like Iron Man, Mad Max, Batman and Superman, Finding Dory, Star Wars, Terminator, Independence Day and more!

Imagine a small black box arriving at your down, and within it lies all the ‘merch’ a nerd like yourself could ask for…a DREAM crate filled with a mash up of gimmicks from your favourite films and comics. Well here at filmcriticfreak we’re changing the pace up a bit as I create for you my DREAM CRATE inspired by the company Loot Crate and the amazing work they do to deliver the goods to all you geeks and freaks out there.

Now let’s start off with the theme. Each monthly Loot Crate Subscription (www.lootcrate.com) that lands on your doorstep holds a unique theme, dictating what sort of ‘merch’ you unbox. So, if you’re a film buff like myself, you can imagine the AGONIZING HOURS I spent trying to dream up a theme that would encompass every film franchise and blockbuster hit I love…

Wait…. there it is.

BLOCKBUSTER!

Yes, there you have it, my dream crate theme is appropriately THE BLOCKBUSTER CRATE. I mean nothing can get bigger than that!

And here comes the good bit. What will I include in my dream crate you ask? WELL I can tell you it was another AGONIZING few more hours trying to pick my favourite things to place in the box. Can’t we just have it all?

 

Here we go! My 6 Loot Crate items I would place in my BLOCKBUSTER crate.

 

  1. STAR WARS Pins
    To decorate your Millennium Falcon from inside and out.

star-wars-force-awakens-han-solo-chewbacca

  1. FANTASTIC BEASTS AND WHERE TO FIND THEM

A Niffler Plushie to sniff out all that gold hiding in your grandma’s room.

niffler fantastic beasts

  1. BATMAN v SUPERMAN
    Batman or Superman notebook, alternating so each one is a surprise!

review-zack-snyders-batman-v-superman-dawn-of-justice-starring-ben-affleck-henry-cavill-jesse-eisenberg-amy-adams-more

  1. X-MEN
    Xavier’s school alumni baseball tee, to commemorate your imaginary attendance.

18lq6am573hkbjpg

  1. CIVIL WAR
    KEY RINGS…character based and all different….I hope I get a Spiderman!

zmm7hhlo2hg3at0r0fqf

  1. FINDING DORY
    Hank Plushie…..because who doesn’t want a grumpy octopus doll?

finding_dory_hank_octopus-wide

  1. DEADPOOL
    Playing cards, to play some magic tricks on Francis 😀

deadpooljpg-57cdbe_1280w

  1. MOANA
    Pop Vinyl figurine, her beauty and love of the ocean will live on forever!

open-uri20160812-3094-p8x4dd_05e53f81

 

There is my crate! What would yours be? Share this post around and be sure to visit Loot Crate and subscribe to receive some cool stuff!

 

www.lootcrate.com

 

M

Leave a Reply

